Jump to content

Our trading hours this Christmas


CharlotteIG

1,476 views

You can find changes to trading hours over the Christmas period listed below, in UK time. Please make sure that you’re familiar with the changes, as they may affect your trades.
Date Changes
Thursday 24 December Half day in most markets. All out-of-hours markets close at 6.15pm, forex and cryptocurrencies close at 10pm.
Friday 25 December All markets closed.
Saturday 26 December Normal weekend trading (8am open).
Sunday 27 December Normal weekend trading.
Monday 28 December UK & Irish shares closed. Most European & US shares open.
Tuesday 29 December Normal trading.
Wednesday 30 December Normal trading.
Thursday 31 December Half day in most European markets. Forex, cryptocurrencies and out-of-hours markets close at 10pm.
Friday 1 January All markets closed.
Saturday 2 January Normal weekend trading (8am open).
Sunday 3 January Normal weekend trading.
Monday 4 January Normal trading.
This information is accurate to the best of our knowledge, but it's possible that these hours could change. For full information on our most popular markets' dealing hours over Christmas, visit our Christmas opening hours page.
  • Sad 1

1 Comment


Recommended Comments

What about in Australia. The above mentioned information indicates IG should be open when it is not. This is important to know and no answer can be found anywhere!

 

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...