Sign in to follow this  

Bank withdrawal

Im new to IG and I try to withdraw recently, IG customer service said that I only can withdraw through bank "once I've been with IG for a while"? How long is the period? 

Can anyone advise?

1 hour ago, ganesdarsh said:

Im new to IG and I try to withdraw recently, IG customer service said that I only can withdraw through bank "once I've been with IG for a while"? How long is the period? 

Can anyone advise?

This time is determined by out credit team, we wouldn't be able to give you a specific time period/ date. 

All the best 

On 21/05/2020 at 22:43, CharlotteIG said:

This time is determined by out credit team, we wouldn't be able to give you a specific time period/ date. 

All the best 

That's very very weird, a customer can't recover their funds if they want to ? And you are not able to give a timeframe ? 

Joo i would suggest you to avoid this plaform totally. It withdrawal process is extremely tedious. I have requested for my fund return to my account but was told i could not do so as my bank account is not verified when in the system show that it is verified. I am still trying to sort this out with their customer service whom are giving all misleading information 

Once i received my fund i will rather not deal with IG market at all. 

On 22/05/2020 at 19:51, Joo said:

That's very very weird, a customer can't recover their funds if they want to ? And you are not able to give a timeframe ? 

Clients are still able to get their funds back, it will just have to go back to the card they used to fund the account. 

On 23/05/2020 at 06:27, edtreat said:

Joo i would suggest you to avoid this plaform totally. It withdrawal process is extremely tedious. I have requested for my fund return to my account but was told i could not do so as my bank account is not verified when in the system show that it is verified. I am still trying to sort this out with their customer service whom are giving all misleading information