Has commission rates changed suddenly ?

I am new to IG and I traded for the first time this week. First time ever I have seen a platform totally crashing mid day and on a busy day like Thursday this week !. Even worse the total lack of any communication from the broker about what happened.

On top of that the rates clearly  advertised on the website are  https://www.ig.com/uk/investments/share-dealing/costs-fees

3+ trades for US free, for UK £3

I noticed I was charged £10 for each trade. I assumed this was another technical issues given the lack of communication. 

Except now, I am being told the rates are as below - i.e. £10 or $15 are for every trade. No mention of 2+ trades being free for US or £3 for UK any more. This link is nowhere to be seen on the website when you sign up. 

https://www.ig.com/uk/help-and-support/spread-betting-and-cfds/fees-and-charges/what-are-igs-shares-cfd-product-details

Anyone else seeing this or know whats going on here ?

Support takes days to respond but I need to know before I trade further.

Hi, see below the pic from your first link. If you made zero, 1 or 2 trades in the previous month the commission is £10. If you made 3 or more trades in the previous month there is no commission.

As you are new you would have made zero trades in the previous month so then the £10 charge applies.

Explained in greater depth in the 'Notes' section at the bottom of the page.

image.thumb.png.ae3629bcd57e28f8491bc9cdec7ed21c.png

Posted (edited)

'Minimum charge phone' - WTF?  If you want to make a deal over the phone it costs you £50?  Fk!  No wonder stockbrokers get paid so much.  Even I would answer the phone for £50 a pop.

Edited by dmedin

29 minutes ago, Caseynotes said:

Hi, see below the pic from your first link. If you made zero, 1 or 2 trades in the previous month the commission is £10. If you made 3 or more trades in the previous month there is no commission.