Autochartist Signals

Beware

I've already raised this with my premium client manager a few weeks ago, but I thought it would be worth flagging up an issue that I've seen over the last couple, here.

I'm an experienced and profitable trader, so I haven't been too badly hurt, but I've noticed that Autochartist signals, particularly on EURUSD are all over the place for the last month or so. This morning they issued both a Long and Short signals simultaneously, less than two hours after IG's European Session email was sent, which gave an Autochartist Long signal on this pair. As far as I can see, market conditions hadn't changed to justify a short signal. This is now a fairly regular occurrence. At other times, their signals offer a Risk/Reward ratio that are so poor that not sane trader should take the trade.

Please be careful when looking at these signals, folks. It could get very expensive. 

Screenshot 2020-06-02 at 09.31.25.png

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

1 minute ago, PaulRP said:

Beware

I've already raised this with my premium client manager a few weeks ago, but I thought it would be worth flagging up an issue that I've seen over the last couple, here.

I'm an experienced and profitable trader, so I haven't been too badly hurt, but I've noticed that Autochartist signals, particularly on EURUSD are all over the place for the last month or so. This morning they issued both a Long and Short signals simultaneously, less than two hours after IG's European Session email was sent, which gave an Autochartist Long signal on this pair. As far as I can see, market conditions hadn't changed to justify a short signal. This is now a fairly regular occurrence. At other times, their signals offer a Risk/Reward ratio that are so poor that not sane trader should take the trade.

Please be careful when looking at these signals, folks. It could get very expensive. 

Screenshot 2020-06-02 at 09.31.25.png