Why do my shares show a loss when their price has gone up

PTtrader

I am new to this and am trying to learn the process on the Demo platform. All of the Demo shares I have bought have done well and shown a profit as their prices have gone up but I bought some demo shares in Moderna at 16300 and are now value at 32000 but the profit/loss shows a £15500 loos - I don't understand that is.

any advice would be much appreciated

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• General Statistics

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
    • Total Members
    • Most Online
      10/06/21 10:53

Newest Member
    Jerrysan
    Joined 19/09/21 10:47
    • Ok, I just hope that you are consequent with your own words and don't get the Covid vaccine or don't wear a mask when you are asked to.  I hope you are not like these folks: https://www.theguardian.com/media/2021/sep/15/fox-news-vaccines-testing-tucker-carlson I know... I know... the guardian... It is not right-win biased.