AUS tax file number question

robbob777

Question

1 answer to this question

On 14/03/2018 at 20:52, robbob777 said:

Can someone please tell me why i need to provide a TFN to trade aus shares but not US shares? im new to IG.

If i click on the little blue pen icon it asks for my TFN? Is this a one off because im new?

Hi @robbob777,
It is a one off proces, you will need to enter you TFN for AUS shares. For US shares you will need to complete a W-8BEN form :W8BEN.PNG

All the best - Arvin

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • General Statistics

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
    • Total Members
    • Most Online
      10/06/21 10:53

Newest Member
    KMAC22
    Joined 18/05/22 00:01