Jump to content
  • 0

Demo Account Charts in the last few days

Question

Can anyone at IG help? Ive been noticing the last few days that the indices charts have been showing these irregular spikes at close.

The prices are jumping and then coming back down to where they started at around 9.00pm Uk time.Ive looked at the main IG site

on the charts (without login) and they are not showing these spikes. Ive also looked at other sites at they dont have these spikes.

Sent a note to the feedback Dept but they said volatility.But it doesnt look like it to me.My stops are being triggered all the time.

Has anyone else noticed these on the demo account?

Germany 30_20180827_22.01.png

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Hi @Jester, and thanks, this issue is affecting both the IG web and MT4 demo platforms and has been raised and acknowledged by IG and hopefully will be resolved soon.  cc @WillA.

 

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0
Guest MaxTrader

Yes. I contacted them last Wednesday and was told of a technical fault that was being seen to. The spikes happened every night last week. Was expecting this to be fixed for this week and was surprised when they appeared again on Sunday night. Seems to be taking an aweful long time to fix.

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

Our Pricing Team are still investigating this as the initial solution tried did not work unfortunately.

I hope to have an update this week, sorry for the inconvenience in the meantime.

Will

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×