Jump to content
  • 0

Demo Account Charts in the last few days

Question

Can anyone at IG help? Ive been noticing the last few days that the indices charts have been showing these irregular spikes at close.

The prices are jumping and then coming back down to where they started at around 9.00pm Uk time.Ive looked at the main IG site

on the charts (without login) and they are not showing these spikes. Ive also looked at other sites at they dont have these spikes.

Sent a note to the feedback Dept but they said volatility.But it doesnt look like it to me.My stops are being triggered all the time.

Has anyone else noticed these on the demo account?

Germany 30_20180827_22.01.png

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Hi @Jester, and thanks, this issue is affecting both the IG web and MT4 demo platforms and has been raised and acknowledged by IG and hopefully will be resolved soon.  cc @WillA.

 

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0
Guest MaxTrader

Yes. I contacted them last Wednesday and was told of a technical fault that was being seen to. The spikes happened every night last week. Was expecting this to be fixed for this week and was surprised when they appeared again on Sunday night. Seems to be taking an aweful long time to fix.

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

Our Pricing Team are still investigating this as the initial solution tried did not work unfortunately.

I hope to have an update this week, sorry for the inconvenience in the meantime.

Will

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Member Statistics

    • Total Topics
      12,772
    • Total Posts
      65,571
    • Total Members
      86,350
    Newest Member
    AdamKavan
    Joined 22/10/20 23:20
  • Posts

    • https://www.nasdaq.com/articles/when-performance-matters%3A-nasdaq-100-vs.-sp-500-second-quarter-20-2020-07-13 should look similar with GICS - i.e. NDX underweight (vs SPX)to Financials (incl. RE), Energy, Materials and Utilities together roughly 25%... and those went kinda nowhere over the more or less recent past...:     ...of course this is rather superficial, but (together with comparisons posted earlier) suggests really exactly two - closely linked - segments in global asset markets have been trending (up) recent years:  US large cap tech and consumer (incl. Healthcare) stocks.   ...apparently a significant share of all the money printed globally this period  seems to eventually somehow have found its way into these highly concentrated segments...
    • I know relative to some brokers (who are taking the absolute $%&*) IG fx conversion fee of 0.5% is okay, however its still an absolute joke that they and the industry can get away with this flagrant ripping off of customers. I would like to know if IG have any plans to reduce their conversion fee ( trading US stocks in an ISA) to compete with others such as Trading212 who don't charge fx fees at all.... I have a moderate account with substantial turnover, like others I know, I'm now considering transferring my account to 212 as I cant see any justification for such high fx conversion fees now its been shown thats its possible to remove them al together... Perhaps 0.1% to cover costs would be understandable, but 0.5% so 1% round trip on trading any size is ridiculous. I easily give IG thousands, if not tens of thousands a yr in fx fees...
    • Hey,  Unfortunately in Singapore we don't offer a non-leveraged account. We offer these types of accounts to other clients in other countries but not for Singapore.   Apologies for the inconvenience. 
×
×