Sign in to follow this  

Contracts Limited

Hi

I'm new to IG - only a week or so - and today find out that I can't trade the digital 100's like I have been trading.  I started trading with 10 or 5 contracts, yet today I am only allowed 0.63.  I don't get it.  Why would they do that?

Perhaps others here have had the same problem and know how I can "fix" it.  

Cheers

Jess.

Amazing how everyone has gone to ground.  Is there some private joke I am missing... 🙂

I'm trying to work on my strategy as apparently that is what the problem is, which is funny in itself.  Yet its a secret I can't be told.  

Does anyone else want me to trade their account to test my strategy.  I mean give free trades?  Is that allowed.  

I mean surely other clients are the ones who would be affected by my strategy and should be the ones who can decide if I can trade it or not....?  

IG staff have been so kind and friendly so I guess they'll get back to me soon?   Thanks anyways.  

@OceansJess,  your post does't actually make any sense even less so when taken with the OP and they don't even appear to be related. 

You may have worded the posts extremely badly but as it stands if you want to test a strategy why don't you test it on your own account, the size of the contracts won't matter.

No one on the forum seems to know the answer to the question in the original post, the IG helpdesk in the country you are in would seem the best bet for an answer. 

Someone else a while ago made an offer to trade other people's accounts for them, have you just changed your tag?

@Caseynotes Thanks for your reply.  I don't know what you are asking about my tag. This is my account log in.

Maybe I should repeat my problem.  I am a new client of IG.  I once was able to trade up to 10 digital 100 contracts, when suddenly I can only trade 0.63.  I have asked why and am not given a detailed answer, but told it is my strategy.