All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

1. Past hour
  2. Hi I am a beginner with the ig trading platform, and was trying to place an order in QQQ3 ETF in the demo account. But I keep getting the message with "Order Rejected". There does not seem be an issue with the demo margin. Also I have tried placing orders with a limit, as well as a stop loss. But orders still getting rejected. Even if I try an OrderSize of 1, or a round lot size of 10/20? Any help would be greatly appreciated. As the platform is not even giving a reason for the OrderRejection. Thanks Siddharth
  3. Today
  4. Thank you so much I've stayed away from the CFD account for that reason. Cheers for now David
  5. I think they may have misunderstood, the £8 would be commission on a share trading account. The SB and CFD work differently, there are no fees other than the spread you pay to enter a trade. If you pay tax in the UK the SB account type is the better option. £1000 is enough to start trading though you would need to keep your position sizes quite low but you will see how it all works on the demo platform. See this page https://www.ig.com/uk/spread-betting/spread-betting-vs-cfds
  6. I phoned IG and the guy said it was £8.00 to open the CFD trade and then £8.00 to close
  7. Hi, are you referring to a share dealing account or are you meaning a leveraged spread bet or cfd account?
  8. Hi, I hope someone can help me, I love the IG platform but I'm not sure if a small trader could make a profit with their fees, Id like to start with £1000 is it worth going in with this amount. I am thinking that you may need to a lot more to absorb the fees. Is anyone in my situation, thanks