Calculations Help

ak89

Question

Hi all

i am fairly new to this, so was wondering if someone could help break this down for me, as my maths is leading me to believe I should have more! 

I bought 4 shares of TESLA at $1398. Consideration is $5592. 
Commission £10.00. Total value of £4498.12. 

I then sold 4 shares at $1550. Consideration $6200. Commission £10.00. Total value of £4874.18. 

So the difference between the total values is £376.06. 

However the difference in considerations is $608.

If I put this in a basic currency converter on google it is saying I should have approx £480. This is quite a significant difference  

Please could someone help explain? I am new so I am assuming I am missing something here .

0 answers to this question

There have been no answers to this question yet

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • General Statistics

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
    • Total Members
    • Most Online
      10/06/21 10:53

Newest Member
    MCL
    Joined 04/10/22 09:15