Jump to content
  • 0

Adding to a long share position


OddThomas

Question

Hi everyone just after some clarity, I have added to a trade that I already had some shares in. Both a BUY trades. However in my dashboard instead of having to opens positions and different prices it looks as if the platform just closed my previous position and opened a new position with the total of my previous position share and my new order amount.

Did it close my previous position or am I reading the info incorrectly?

I was expecting to see two positions open - also it looks like I just made a loss on my previous position.

Any clarity appreciated.

Edited by OddThomas
spelling
Link to comment

0 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

There have been no answers to this question yet

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...
us