Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • image.png

• I am also new to this platform.  I also have a question related to spread betting for UK tax. IG always specifically mention spread betting is exempt from capital gain tax and stamp duty but never mention income tax. Does anyone know for sure if the profits and losses in spread betting need to be reported as income?  If so, should it be the net P&L for positions that are closed within the tax year?