Jump to content

Complaint. Withdrawal time is too long


Guest Phuong Thuy Bui

Recommended Posts

Guest Phuong Thuy Bui

Hi, 

The processing time for withdrawal from my account to the card that i used to deposit is too long 3-5 working days. Can IG have a better system to speed up the process please, it's very inconvenient for customers when it takes almost a week to receive the fund. 

 

Link to post
On 20/11/2020 at 02:05, Guest Phuong Thuy Bui said:

Hi, 

The processing time for withdrawal from my account to the card that i used to deposit is too long 3-5 working days. Can IG have a better system to speed up the process please, it's very inconvenient for customers when it takes almost a week to receive the fund. 

 

Hey, 

Thanks for your post. 

Card withdrawals usually take 2-4 working days but they are the slowest of all withdrawal process. We do have the option to withdraw back to bank accounts (1 working day) or paypal (usually 24 hour on working days but as fast as 2 hours). 

If you're a new customer and you funded with a card you may have to send all the funds back there but when you're with us for a longer time you will be able to verify you card and send funds back to different sources if you wish. 

All the best 

Link to post
  • 2 weeks later...
On 01/12/2020 at 15:24, Skyline69_uk said:

The same problem with this for me too. There is no reason why this can't be much faster. It seems IG is holding onto the money to make use of it for a while which is very disappointing for me as my other investment systems do not do this.

Hey, 

Thanks for your post. 

We have no benefit from holding onto clients funds. The paypal and bank withdrawal are very fast. Also, card withdrawals take 2-4 working days but we send the funds our on the same day as you process the withdrawal (if not the following working day if made after midday). It's the process in between IG sending the money and your bank receiving it which takes that amount of time which we don't have control over. 

 

  • Like 1
Link to post

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • General Statistics

    • Total Topics
      13,820
    • Total Posts
      68,857
    • Total Members
      57,597
    • Most Online
      5,137
      14/01/21 20:51

    Newest Member
    hugo__lynch
    Joined 28/01/21 11:16
  • Posts

    • This is quite far of the mark i.e. missing facts to be inflammatory.  Merck dropped development of their vaccine candidates, following phase 1 trials.  Their finding (which will be published for peer review to stop try and stop nonsense such as the article posted here), showed that their candidate vaccines were not effective.  The immune response was inferior to those seen following natural infection ***and those reported for other SARS-CoV-2/COVID-19 vaccines.*** Merck are continuing to invest in covid related therapeutics. 
    • Hi Guys  I have been talking to CMC Markets in last few months and have already used their demo platform . it perfect and service appears to be good, I spoke to them today and they have no problem with their problem .IG has delibrately manipulated the platform today and i as a day trader have lost quite a lot . i will be definately signing up with cmc and also tonight at 8.15 the platform was again out , i could not deal on spread betting between 8.15 and 9.00 pm   
    • didn't bother me too much, but as i successfully logged in about 4.00pm uk time, i did notice that flash was down and was presented with spreadsheet etc, it was all over the place and couldn't make any sense of it. its back now, i have my dark mode all in order! but, some of you are correct about the site, this is the 3rd time in a week its happened! apologies without explanation are not enough!
×
×
  • Create New...