L2 Dealer not working

Leapy

Question

Hi

I have installed L2 Dealer which connects and loads exchanges without any problem, however, no shares appear when searching.

Diagnostics show two errors in red, the registry access test and the program file access test, everything else is green. There is also one error appearing in the log file: "2020-03-12 08:33:57,916 [Main UI thread] ERROR L2.Business.ProfileManager - ProfileManager::ReadProfiles - No profiles found".

I have uninstalled the whole prerequisite and L2 suite and reinstalled to get to the same position. I am an administrator on the PC and don't know why the registry etc. would be unavailable to the software.

Can anyone advise what I can do to fix the errors please?

7 answers to this question

23 hours ago, Leapy said:

Hi

I have installed L2 Dealer which connects and loads exchanges without any problem, however, no shares appear when searching.

Diagnostics show two errors in red, the registry access test and the program file access test, everything else is green. There is also one error appearing in the log file: "2020-03-12 08:33:57,916 [Main UI thread] ERROR L2.Business.ProfileManager - ProfileManager::ReadProfiles - No profiles found".

I have uninstalled the whole prerequisite and L2 suite and reinstalled to get to the same position. I am an administrator on the PC and don't know why the registry etc. would be unavailable to the software.

If IG actually have any support staff and they read these forums I would really appreciate some assistance.

I held on the support phone line for over an hour until my phone died with no answer and no indication of whether someone was ever going to answer apart from "one of our team will be with you shortly............"

Come on support please help!

Guest Guest