How to trade the Dow using Reflex Trader?

Guest JohnWoottonUK

Guest JohnWoottonUK

Hello

Does anyone use Reflex Trader, (Eoin Treacy) which uses the USA pensions dates to predict rise in the Dow? I looked at it but didn’t have sufficient detail to make a decision. Thanks in advance...

John

Guest PandaFace

When you say that are you referring to individuals being paid out from their pensions and all the mom and pop people bidding, or you talking about institutional dates for large bids on particular stocks? 

Guest JohnWoottonUK

When the pensions contributions of Americans are used to buy stocks on the Dow. I am new to this.  Thank you for replying.

Hi @JohnWoottonUK & @PandaFace,  Don't know too much about him or this Dow strategy. He does get a hat tip from Bill Bonner who I have followed for years. I was wondering where you found the strategy John and if you have done his 4 day course in the first link below?

Panda, Eoin Treacy's book Crowd Money could be a contender for your tread on books (2nd link).

http://www.tradingtriggers.co.uk/

http://systemsfortraders.com/forums/topic/crowd-money-review-eoin-treacy/

Guest PandaFace

I feel that in theory this makes sense but I’m not entirely convinced that this always happens at the same time, and therefore could be difficult to spot. Also, I think there’s a post on Community about institutional investing and how to gauge it to see when to get involved. A very easy to follow set of criteria. 

Guest JohnWoottonUK

Reflex trader says the next trade should begin on 26th July so it will be interesting to follow that. Last one was on 12th July and that panned our successfully. 

Guest JohnWoottonUK

Yes, I wanted to keep an eye on it as it’s an interesting idea. But I think I was right not to buy in to Reflex Trader just yet. Thanks to you all for your thoughts.

• 1 month later...
Guest John Threadgold