PRT volume indicator for SB accounts

coolebenji

Question

Hello Ig,

Volume has now been added to ig charts but how long do you expect to be added to PRT?

l spoke to someone on the phone and they said you were working on it. l did sign up to PRT on SB but didn't keep it active as l was especially after the volume indicator which l can get on the free end of day PRT.

Many thanks

Benji

14 answers to this question

Hi  - I am new to IG.com and have also raised the question of volume on PRT for spread betting.

Any further news on this? I find IG's web based charts too slow and it burns the performance of my Mac. Volume is such a key indicator and PRT works so well, keen to know when this will finally be resolved.

Any news on progress?

Cheers

Hi 

I will look to get an update for you with regards to this. As soon as I get something in terms of plans or timelines I will let you all know. 

With regards to the issues of performance you are having naturally that is not expected behavior and so we would love the opportunity to help resolve this issue with you. Do give us a call sometime and a member of the technical support team will be glad to help. 

Thanks

Hi,

Just a quick comment to say thanks for asking the volume question as I hadn't even noticed that volume had been put on the basic charts and through reading this post, I've learnt something new today.

That may also raise the point that IG should advertise any developments a bit better. Or maybe it's just that I need to read my emails in more detail. Either way thanks IG for the new indicator.

Dareth

Hi  ,  and 

Some promising developments. The technical work has been completed for this feature and is currently being tested. Barring any unforeseen issues with the development work, we’re hoping to go live at the end of the month.

I’ll let you know if there are any further updates.

Cheers,

Dan