Demo Account

Guest KeithJ

Question

Guest KeithJ

Just recently setup a demo account, everything seems to work.

Graphs etc, but if I try and place a trade, I just get a spinner with Deal in progress and nothing happens.

I'm a programmer, so thought I'd also try the API,..  The error is -> error.security.invalid-details  Of course I checked my security details, I can certainly log onto IgIndex with these credentials, and I also double checked API key too.

Is this just that's it's a new account, and maybe IG Index takes a while to propagate security details to the demo server etc.??

6 answers to this question

Guest anthonybu
5 hours ago, KeithJ said:

Just recently setup a demo account, everything seems to work.

Graphs etc, but if I try and place a trade, I just get a spinner with Deal in progress and nothing happens.

I'm a programmer, so thought I'd also try the API,..  The error is -> error.security.invalid-details  Of course I checked my security details, I can certainly log onto IgIndex with these credentials, and I also double checked API key too.

Is this just that's it's a new account, and maybe IG Index takes a while to propagate security details to the demo server etc.??

Same here.  Can not open or close existing positions in the demo account.  Not giving me confidence to move to real money on this platform.  Been about 24hrs now that when you try to open/close position it just loads/buffers then says unexpected error.  A few days ago it was working perfectly.

@KeithJ & @anthonybu, the 2 problems may be connected though Keith may be right in that it sounds like the connection between account and platform has not yet been established by IG.