New: Knock-outs

Hi, 

It's great to see this new way to trade (bet on) the markets with reduced margin (akin to pre-ESMA leverage restrictions). I'm sure many will find this a useful feature, however, as an intraday trader, my stops are significantly closer to my entry price than the knock-out levels available. Take EUR/USD for example; a typical stop for me would be 10-15 points, whereas the closest knock-out level available is over 120 points away. So I wouldn't be able to take advantage of them without taking on unacceptable risk with a considerably negative risk-reward ratio.

Are there any plans for closer knock-out levels suitable for intraday positions? Ideally in increments of 1 instead of 10, or even user-defined levels. 

• Like 1
  • Great! 1
Guest PandaFace

FTSE 100 Bull KO 

market moves a point you make or lose a point. So basically what we had before...right? 

Looks like knockout level is basically a guaranteed stop. On that’s FTSE one above min stop level is 80 points away, which on a 7700 market means you getting about 103:1 if I’ve done the math correctly. Which is a margin percentage of 0.97 (basically 100:1 or 1% deposit margin). 

You HAVE to have a guaranteed stop tho which you have to pay for, but given the leverage pay out it seems pretty darn good in this post ESMA world.

Yes -  there is an expiry date, and this is not indicated on the deal ticket prior to placing the trade (at least i could'nt see it anywhere).

So the expiry on the Dax is 10 days (look at top left of chart next to chart name). And being a fixed stop the deal ticket will be rejected if you choose too large a bet size for your account size (margin already set).

The info popup after place a trade requires speed reading though if you click on it it will stay up.

Yeah, was just looking at your pic, what did you click to bring that up? a year seems somewhat excessive. It also says the min size is 1 but it is 0.5 though that is on demo.