Advice on avoiding ESMA restrictions

Guest mckenzie126

Guest mckenzie126

As a UK resident I'd like to open an IG account & trade a small account with cfd's somewhere outside of ESMA restrictions but am unsure where will be best. Can anyone point me in the direction of an article, forum post or any other info regarding how to make a decision. Does Switzerland have any advantages over say Australia for example? I see Switzerland offers a deposit compensation scheme but Australia doesn't.

Thanks for any help

Good morning,

Can anyone shed some light on this subject, please?

So I have switched to Aussie CFD account however I have noticed when buying stocks I get charged a commission of £10 per trade and I will be liable for tax as well. So what are the benefits compared to spread betting and CFDs?

Hence why I am with CFDs now is because Aussie account does not offer spread betting, will they be bringing that option in soon? 

Regards Trev

Guest Mtrader9

With regards to having a margin call , and Equity used what percentage does have to go up to before positions are automatically stopped out off ?

• 5 months later...
4 hours ago, Caseynotes said:

National lottery , scratchcards, online bingo - no problem, but leverage in trading !

Guest Billmanator

I just read the ASIC consultation paper. Part of it was drivel and part was fair in some respects. Open to consultation until 1 October 2019. Hopefully they do what they did in Cyprus and relax the margin limit restrictions for traders with "enhanced trading experience".

Edited by Billmanator

https://tradedirect365.com.au/

Tight Fixed Spreads

Trade the Aussie 200 index with a fixed day spread of 0.9 pts (Less than the exchange spread, no commission) or the Euro-Dollar and Dollar-Yen at just 0.7 pips. All fixed spreads.

execution.svg

Negative Balance Protection

TradeDirect365 offers Negative Balance Protection, ensuring that clients cannot lose more than they have put into their account.

cogs.svg