FX market, manipulated?

Hey everyone,

I'm new to trading - a colleague of mine introduced me to FX and babypips, and that's pretty much how I started. I've been winning and losing ever since I started 6 months ago. On my losing days it feels like I don't know a single thing about the market and on my winning days it's almost like as if I know what the market is going to do. Anyway, I've met a couple of traders who shared the same sentiments - that they would much rather spend their time on options or futures as they think that the FX market is heavily manipulated. Just want to see if there's anyone out here actually making a decent living out of day-trading with the FX market? 

Thanks and have a good one :)

Sincerely looking for hope,

steamedchicken

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
On 19/11/2020 at 09:13, steamedchicken said:

Hey everyone,

I'm new to trading - a colleague of mine introduced me to FX and babypips, and that's pretty much how I started. I've been winning and losing ever since I started 6 months ago. On my losing days it feels like I don't know a single thing about the market and on my winning days it's almost like as if I know what the market is going to do. Anyway, I've met a couple of traders who shared the same sentiments - that they would much rather spend their time on options or futures as they think that the FX market is heavily manipulated. Just want to see if there's anyone out here actually making a decent living out of day-trading with the FX market? 

Thanks and have a good one :)

Sincerely looking for hope,

steamedchicken

On 28/11/2020 at 13:40, raymondwu said:

Most of the time when I start a position, the marcket will act quickly against me a bit. Strange is it?

Hey both, 

The FX prices we use are taken from 12 currency providers. We pick the best bid and offer from both then wrap our spread around this.  

FX is very fast pace and can be extremely volatile when market news comes out. 

• Like 1